Testimonials

Everything was SO DELICIOUS!! Thank you so very much! I’m so happy that now I can promote the Shabbos food and I can vouch for how appetizing, beautifully displayed, and delicious it is!

Hashem should bentsch you with much bracha and hatzlacha always! 
Thank you 
B.J. | March 7 2021

Gut voch!

Just wanted to let you know everything you sent for shabbos was delicious and enjoyed by all!

Thanks again,

Y. & D.R. | March 6 2021 

Hi Naomi.  Hope you had a peaceful shabbos. I wanted to thank you for enhancing our shabbos. The food was beautiful, delicious and fun.  Thank you so much. Tizku limitzvos. 

L.T.| March 6 2021   

Naomi,
You got rave reviews on dinner last Friday night.
Everyone loved their food.
The portions were extremely generous (M. and I had enough for dinner on Sunday)!
J.S. | March 3 2021

Hi Naomi and Yehuda,

I wanted to thank you both for the fabulous charcuterie boards you prepared as Shaloch Manos for my kids.
They were an overwhelming, deliciously big hit (and they made me look like a prince) !

B’simcha rabbah and with best wishes always,

A.H. | March 1 2021 

Thank you.

I also wanted to say how much I appreciate bringing back the tomato soup, which I really enjoy.  This one though is redder and has a slightly different taste.  I much preferred the roasted more yellow tomato grain soup.  Both delicious, just the flavour of this is slightly different. 
We’re wondering if/when you would be bringing back the Yaptzik and if there are plans for Tandoori to be included on the menu?  This was my favourite dish of all from the summer.  
Thanks for being a part of our weekly meals (and saving me from more cooking) 🙂 

A.R.| February 23 2021   

Hi Naomi

I want to let you know how much we enjoyed the veal dinner last week. Everything was superb and well worth the extra cost. Keep it up. 
T.W. | Feb 23 2021
Dear Naomi,
I just wanted to say Thank you soooooooo much!!!!
The catering was beyond beautiful and delicious.
Thank you for your patience , assistance and support.
 
I can’t wait to meet you one of these days.

V.D. | February 22 2021 

Hi Naomi,

good morning. everything was beautiful and delicious, with plenty left for shabbos. the meal ran smoothly and everyone enjoyed. thank you!     

S.K.| February 21 2021   

Gitte voch. Just wanted to say how delicious the order we got this week.  A. and I thoroughly enjoyed.
Always a pleasure to deal with Menchens.  
Thanks again. 
A & N.W. | Feb 13 2021

The rib steak was out-of-this world last week 

E.S | February 8 2021 

Hi Naomi,

I’m writing to thank you very much for the very delicious and generous order from last week.  It was a huge hit with my parents, sister and me (and there are a couple of tough customers in that group)!

I’ve now recommended you to my cousin, I.B., who I think is going to order, and my parents’ best friends, S. and H. S., who said they will place an order the next time we do- which will likely be in the next few weeks (I rotate the catered food through cooking myself). 

Thank you again,
A.| January 28 2021   

Your food has been delicious and we have enjoyed the dishes for our Shabbat.
Many thanks,

L.B.| January 25 2021   

Hi Naomi, 

I just wanted to let you know that before we even had a chance to sit down to our delicious dinner, my Dad sent us a message that read “Best. Steak. Ever.” and my brother-in-law wrote that it was “one of the best steaks he has ever had”. After sitting down to eat, I can easily say that both Jamie and I wholeheartedly agree. We never expected our take home meals to be even close to as good as they turned out. Thank you for adding to our very special day. 

 

D. & J.| January 11 2021

Good morning!

Food just came. I’m blown away. It’s gorgeous.  Can’t wait to sample everything. Have a beautiful peaceful shabbos. (before shabbos)

 

Gut voch!  We had such a yummy shabbos, thanks to you.  It was presented beautifully, plentiful and most of all delicious.   Thank you for giving me a much needed staycation!  Hope to do it again in the future.  Thank you again!  (after shabbos)

 

L.T. | January 8/9 2021

Hi,

 I just wanted to send a quick email to let you that the food we ordered for this past Shabbat was excellent!  It was not only delicious but the packing that it was delivered in was organized and the food presentation was exceptional. 

 

 Thank you. 

 

H.G. | January 10 2021

Hi Naomi,

 

Everything looks so fresh and delicious. Wishing you all a very good shabbos.

 Best,

A.A.| January 8 2021

Dear Naomi,

G-d bless Menchens! That’s what we say when we sit down to review your menu and place our order.

Everything is delicious, packaged beautifully and fresh.

We look forward to the Friday delivery as we appreciate how it will enhance our Shabbos.

We consider your menu our special Shabbos treat during these difficult COVID times.

Thank you!

Warm Regards,

Vivian and Lewis Dubrofsky | January 5 2021

Hi Naomi,
Wanted to let you know our Shabbos meal was so delicious. Thanks so much!!
J.B. | January 3 2021

Hi Naomi,
I just wanted to thank you, the meal was superb!
Thanks so much,

E.S | January 3 2021

Thank you for the delicious meal for Shabbos!!!
It was a real TREAT for us and we so much enjoyed the beautiful and most appetizing presentation and the gourmet upscale meal!!!

LH 🤗 | December 28 2020

We so enjoyed the charcuterie platter! A real treat! Shabbat shalom!
R.S. | December 27 2020

Thank you very much for accommodating our request for Shiva meals this Shabbat
The food was very good and arrived in good time.
We appreciate it.

D. & H. B. | December 27 2020

Thank you for the delicious and plentiful dishes you sent us. We enjoyed them very much.
S.Z. | December 27 2020

Wow wow wow .. your Shabbos meals were outstanding … beautifully packaged .. with clear heating instructions .. delicious and all so fresh .. your deli meats On the charcuterie board were outstanding … best in town !! I will be ordering them again!
R. R. | December 26 2020

Hi!
Thanks so much for the yummy delicious dinner! We felt like we were eating out in the best restaurant! It was packaged so nicely!

R.R. | December 23 2020

Hi,
your food is scrumptious. We appreciate all the effort it takes to produce excellent quality, taste, presentation and packaging. It’s a real Shabbat treat.
Hope you enjoy the remainder of Chanukah and that you all stay well.

Best, M.R. | December 15 2020

Hi,
Your food is scrumptious. We appreciate all the effort it takes to produce excellent quality, taste, presentation and packaging. It’s a real Shabbat treat. 
Hope you enjoy the remainder of Chanukah and that you all stay well.
Best, M.R. | December 15 2020

The charcuterie board is the best thing you’ve had on the menu – my boys loved it!

We will order it more often if you make It a regular – combined with the cholent/kugel, it was a great lunch on Shabbat!

Thanks!!!!
J. G.  |  December 14 2020

Hi Naomi,

Chag sameach.  

We ordered the charcuterie board, Chanukah platter and a couple of chicken orders for Shabbat.  I wanted to tell you the presentation for the charcuterie was beautiful and all the food was delicious.  We feasted and enjoyed very much.  I hope you are getting a positive response to the Shabbat offerings.  

Be well and stay safe,

A. S. | December 13 2020

Hi Naomi
I just wanted to thank you and tell you how beautiful your foods and presentation
are. 
Happy Chanukah and Good Shabbos.
All the best and be well
B.S.  | December 11 2020
Last week was excellent from delivery to dessert! Thank you
A.R. | December 6 2020
Thanks for the delicious prepared foods.
They enhanced our shabbos table.
Nicely prepared and packaged. And tasty.
R.V.M. | November 30 2020
Thank you again for the dinner last Shabbat.  I wanted to let you know that it was excellent. I wish I knew how you keep the chicken breast so moist and tender.
My daughter-in-law, A . R. , ordered the brisket and they were pleased as well.
And thank you for offering these meals.  They make Shabbat dinner for 2 during this strange time so much easier to manage.
Best
t. w. | November 23 2020

Hi Naomi,
Thanks so much for a wonderful Shabbos dinner. It was beautifully packaged and presented with clear instructions. The food was delicious and plentiful and we really enjoyed!

H.P. | November 16 2020

Naomi ,

THANK YOU! Our family and friends had nothing but compliments for the delicious breakfast – we are thrilled! The meal was delicious. Thank you for making the entire process easy. It was lovely working with you.

With appreciation,

C. | November 12 2020

Shevuah tov Naomi
As usual your food was delicious last week.
A special mention for the duck. It was mouth watering!
Thank you for our ‘night out’ at home.
Have a good healthy week!
Best

J. D. | November 9 2020

Hi Mrs. Rosenblatt,

Just want to tell you the food we ordered was all so fresh, delicious and perfectly cooked!! It’s always such a treat to have Menchens!

All the best,
E. R. | November 7 2020

All the food was delicious as always!!! Thank you!
R.H. | November 2 2020

Shavua tov.
Just before noon on Friday we pulled up to Shaarei Shomayim to pick up our pre-ordered meals for Friday night.
We ordered four separate Shabbat meals for ourselves and our three married children.
I’m writing to tell you the reviews could not be more positive!
The meals were cleverly packaged; the portions were extremely generous and the food was simply delicious.
Thank you so much for making it easy and affordable to treat our children to Shabbat dinner, albeit at a distance.
Yasher Kochachem to the entire staff at Menchens Catering for a job well done!

j.s. | October 24 2020

We wanted to thank you for your wonderful catering over the holiday! The portions were very generous and the food was delicious!

Best,
m.d.s.

I find your food amazing and your service great and I may never cook shabbos again.

b.h.

It is the first time that I have ordered from you people and I have just picked up my order. Want to say thank you very very much firstly for the complementary soup and secondly for the beautiful presentation. Everything looks delicious and we cannot wait to eat it.

Thank you very much and have a good weekend

s.d.

Hi whatever I ordered was delicious thank you!

t.k.

Just want to tell you- everything we ordered for first
Days was FABULOUS AND SO FRESH!!
Thank you so much!

f.s.

Hello,

First of all, thank you for the ease and convenience of ordering. We have truly enjoyed our meals in each order.

Thank you once again for your great customer service,

b.y.

Many thanks for your Rosh Hashanah/Shabbat Dinner

It was more than fabulous and very delicious.

Will order again soon

Sincerely

f.t.

Hi Naomi,

We enjoyed our Shabbos meal very much.

r.g.